EuroSPI Ambassadors

SPI Manifesto Ambassadors Mission

The experience shows that not all assessments lead to a sustainable improvement. Capability assessments are used to analyse the current status and with a status information which is valid only a certain period. However, the findings of such assessments are not considered in internal improvement programs, or in case of improvement assessments the proposed solutions are not implemented due to missing practical solutions or missing support from management.
Also, too often companies achieve a good result in one project instead of trying to achieve an improvement that can help to improve all projects in the organisation.
Additionally, not all assessments result in a list of practical improvement actions and the latter are not tracked until closure.

This is why in 2009 the SPI Manifesto has been created to emphasize the key success factors to make improvement work and publish principles and values as a guidance. Every year EuroSPI as a workshop about this improvement topic and the SPI manifesto. Ambassadors are experts who are willing to support an SPI (System, Software, Service Process Improvement ) Manifesto.


List of SPI Manifesto Ambassadors

Antoni Mesquida
University of the Balleares, Spain
Bernhard Sechser
Process Fellows, Germany
Christoph Matthies
Hasso Plattner Institute, Germany

Dietmar Winkler
University of Technology Vienna, Austria
Georg Macher
University of Technology Graz, Austria
Ilgi Keskin Kaynak
Aselsan, Turkey

Jorn Johansen
Whitebox, Denmark
Kiyoshi Endo
JASPIC and Hitachi, Japan
Onur Kaynak
Aselsan, Turkey

Paul Ckarke
Dublin City University, Ireland
Richard Messnarz
ISCN GesmbH, Austria
Samer Sameh
VALEO, Egypt

Thomas Fehlmann
Euro Project Office AG, Switzerland
Ulas Gulec
Hasan Kalyoncu University, Turkey
Xabier Larrucea
Tecnalia, Spain

Andreas Riel
Grenoble INP, France
Alexander Much
Elektrobit AG, Germany
Antonia Mas
University of the Balleares, Spain

Elli Georgiadou
Middlesex University, UK
Eva Breske
BOSCH Engineering GmbH, Germany
Ebru Gokalp
Baskent University, Turkey

Gabriele Sauberer
Termnet, Austria
Gilbert Regan
Dundalk Institute of Technology, Ireland
Helmut Martin
Virtual Vehicle, Graz, Austria

Jakub Stolfa
TUO Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Jan Pries-Heje
Roskilde University, Denmark
Jezreel Mejia
CIMAT, University of Zacatecas, Mexico

Jürgen Dobaj
University of Technology Graz, Austria
Maria Clara Gomez Alvarez
Universidad de Medellin, Colombia
Maria Stefanova Pavlova
CITT Global, Bulgaria

Miklos Biro
Software Competence Center Hagenberg, Austria
Miran Rodic
University of Maribor, Slovenia
Mirna Munoz
CIMAT, University of Zacatecas, Mexico

Rainer Dreves
DrSPICE, Germany
Ralf Mayer
BOSCH Engineering GmbH, Germany
Risto Nevalainen
FiSMA, Finland

Svatopluk Stolfa
TUO Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Tomas Schweigert
Expleo Group, Germany
Barbara Gallina
Mälardalen University, Sweden

More ambassadors will be posted...